Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [UR] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   UR opens database where you left it (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4852)

Smith-Corona 05-13-2011 05:30 PM

UR opens database where you left it
 
hi,

is there some setting that controls whether, when you open UR, it opens at the same place (same item) where it was when you closed it? This is how my copy used to behave, but now for some reason it always opens my databases at the "top", ie the My Data item.

cheers

Smith-Corona

kinook 05-13-2011 05:41 PM

UR always restores the previously selected tabs/items/hoisting when opening a database, unless the Shift key is held down when opening the database or the /item command-line flag is specified.
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Ma...linesyntax.htm

Smith-Corona 05-13-2011 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kinook (Post 18859)
UR always restores the previously selected tabs/items/hoisting when opening a database, unless the Shift key is held down when opening the database or the /item command-line flag is specified.

... mine doesn't. It always opens each database to the "My Data" item, regardless of what the state was when I closed it. I'm not holding down Shift, and I'm not using any command line parameters.

mlwang 05-13-2011 09:40 PM

Is "Reload selection and tabs from last database session" checked in Options | General? Should be on by default.

Smith-Corona 05-14-2011 06:39 PM

Thank you! I can't believe I missed that. Went over and over the options and never saw it.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.