Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Problems with changing macro Value?? (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=2239)

DrGonzo 01-17-2007 05:50 AM

Problems with changing macro Value??
 
Hi all,

from time to time VBP unfortunately shows some strange behaviour.

For Example we have a temporary macro that is initalysed at the beginning of the build procedure like this:

vbld_TempMacros().Add "VS_VERSION", "tools2003"

So we have a macro called VS_VERSION that has the value "tools2003"

Another script wants to change this macro's value using the following vbscript code:

if iVSVer = 7 then
vbld_TempMacros().Remove("VS_VERSION")
vbld_TempMacros().Add "VS_VERSION", "tools2005"
Exit Do
end if


But the macro value wont change. Can anyone explain to me why? Once initalysed this macro keeps its value. There are many other macros used like this, which work perfectly.

Regards,
DrGonzo

kinook 01-17-2007 11:41 AM

The Remove call is unnecessary (Add will also update an existing macro), but even using Remove/Add, I was unable to reproduce this problem. Please ZIP and send or post:
1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) A .bld file that reproduces this behavior
3) A build log file

Thanks.

DrGonzo 01-18-2007 02:42 AM

solved
 
issue solved.

the value couldn't be changed, because there was a bug in our script ;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.