Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [UR] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Keywords (User-Defined) Advanced Search (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=5147)

armsys 04-02-2013 10:51 PM

Keywords (User-Defined) Advanced Search
 
I'm confused by the options offered by Keywords (User-Defined) Advance Search:
exists
equals
less than
less than or equal to
great than
greater than or equal to

"Exists" can be plainly understood.
How about others?
Multiple info items can be assigned with multiple user-defined keywords.
How are these options "equals", "less than", "less than or equal to ", "greater than" and "greater than or equal to" supported to work?
For example, what would "great than" compare for? Does it mean "greater than" number of keywords?
Please help. Thanks.

armsys 04-03-2013 12:30 AM

Even Keyword Count serach option contain "mataches wildcard".
I'm confused. How could the numeric keyword count match wildcard?
Can you show us some examples?
Thanks.

kinook 04-03-2013 07:41 AM

The comparison operators perform a string comparison, so a keyword of bale would be greater than bake, for instance, since l comes after k.

Matches wildcard on Keyword Count doesn't seem to do anything.

armsys 04-03-2013 09:15 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by kinook (Post 20269)
The comparison operators perform a string comparison, so a keyword of bale would be greater than bake, for instance, since l comes after k.
Matches wildcard on Keyword Count doesn't seem to do anything.

Thanks for your rely.
Your answer is exactly my trouble because it isn't how it works in reality.
Referring to the attached screenshot, even though the condition retricts that the keywords must be "GREATER THAN", it has no effect to the result.
If Matches wildcard on Keyword Count won't do anything, why don't you remove the option?

kinook 04-03-2013 10:42 AM

In a string comparison, 'Menu' is greater than 'M'. But it's not greater than 'Mz' or 'N'.

The option could be removed, but it's not all that important. You don't have to use it.

armsys 04-03-2013 10:50 AM

>In a string comparison, 'Menu' is greater than 'M'. But it's not greater than 'Mz' or 'N'.
Yes, you're right. And I was wrong. Thanks for pointing out my error.
Thanks for your help.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.