Kinook Software Forum

Kinook Software Forum (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Script access to breakpoints? (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4349)

DuncanL 12-22-2009 03:41 AM

Script access to breakpoints?
 
I occasionally set breakpoints while testing a new change but if I forget to remove that breakpoint, then a later automated build on the same machine will stop at the breakpoint. I'd like to be able to clear the breakpoints when running an automated build.

As mentioned in another thread; my script "knows" what kind of build is being run, so I just need to clear the breakpoints from a step that has a conditional build rule.

I've scoured the help and this forum without any luck, but I may well be missing something.

kinook 12-22-2009 07:23 AM

You can call

CreateObject("WScript.Shell").SendKeys "^+{F9}"

(default shortcut for Edit | Clear All Breakpoints is Ctrl+Shift+F9) from a Run Script action, or launch VisBuildPro.exe with the /s flag.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...nd_linegui.htm

DuncanL 12-22-2009 08:00 AM

Well that's certainly one way to do it - cunning!

The "/s" option may be the neatest solution. My fault for not seeing that - I looked in the help index for "breakpoints" and the object model reference for anything related - should have done a search!

Thanks.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.