Kinook Software Forum

Kinook Software Forum (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Looping through macro (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=1062)

jnapier 05-27-2005 11:37 AM

Looping through macro
 
This posts how to loop through the values in a text file http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?threadid=231

but what about looping through the values in a macro? I have a macro that contains file names , one on each line. This macro was created from %LASTSTEP_OUTPUT%.

I then want to process each of these files that the macro contains. vbld_NextDelimValue() works on a tab delimited macro, so I am assuming that I need to loop through my original macro and create a tab delimited macro with vbld_AddDelimValue, but I can't figure out how to loop through the original macro.

Thanks for any help.

kinook 05-29-2005 07:10 AM

One option would be to replace newlines with tab chars when initializing your macro. A Run Script step with VBScript code of:

' store last step output, replacing newlines with tabs for compatibility with vbld_NextDelimValue
Application.Macros(vbldMacroTemporary).Add "MY_MACRO", Replace(Application.Macros(vbldMacroSystem)("LASTSTEP_OUTPUT"), vbCrLf, vbTab)

would do it.

Another option would be to copy the vbld_NextDelimValue system script function to project or global scripts, rename it and tweak for your needs (i.e., use vbCrLf instead of vbTab).

jnapier 05-30-2005 03:19 PM

I got this error when running the specified script

Error at Line 1, Column 1 (Object variable not set)

kevina 05-30-2005 06:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Not sure without seeing your code, but attached is a complete sample that demonstrates the process you want to use.

jnapier 05-31-2005 01:19 PM

Thanks.
Everything is working as expected.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.