Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   Scripting (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Passing parameters to chained project (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4081)

digit 07-14-2009 05:43 PM

Passing parameters to chained project
 
I'm working on a VBP project now that simply calls another VBP project with some special parameters to override project-level macros.

This works very well for our purposes, but sometimes we pass additional command-line parameters to control various options like where to put source files pulled from the repository. The problem comes when I try to pass one of these additional parameters to the "parent" project: naturally, they are not also passed to the chained one.

I can workaround this by manually specifying parameters that might be used (like BUILDS_ROOT=%BUILDS_ROOT%), but obviously this isn't very flexible. Is there an easy way to propagate command-line parameters to chained projects? Or is there just an easier way to do what I am doing?

Thanks in advance.

kinook 03-11-2010 10:16 AM

Check the Also pass through macros provided on command-line option on the Parameters tab (v7.5 or later).
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...ameterstab.htm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.