Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] Third Party Tools (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   NCover 2.0.3 (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3400)

DwayneGreen 01-08-2008 12:31 AM

NCover 2.0.3
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am trying to use the NCover action supplied by Visual Build Professional 6.5. I fixed the registry issue so that Visual Build is able to find the NCover executable.

The problem I am having is that NCover is not displaying any results and I am getting a lot of failure to load symbols for supporting files (Such as System.XML.dll, System.Data.dll).

I am able to run NCover on the command line:

Ncover.console Nunit-console C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\filename.dll
//a
C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\otherfilename (no .dll)

and it displays the correct results in the xml file.

In the action input area:
C:\Program Files\NUnit 2.4.1\bin C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\filename.dll
List of assemblies:
C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\otherfilename (no .dll)
Additional Options:
Tried with and without /noshadow

I have included the log file that Visual Build Professional is displaying.

Any ideas or suggestions at this point would be helpful.

kinook 01-08-2008 09:27 AM

Check the 'Log command-line...' checkbox on the Options tab of the NCover action, then rebuild, and copy/paste the command-line from the Output pane to a Command Prompt and run there. If the problem occurs there, submit the issue to the NCover vendor. Otherwise, please ZIP and send or post:

1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) The .bld file
3) A build log file
4) The output of the command above when run from a Command Prompt (add >out.txt to the command to redirect stdout to a file)

Thanks.

palanikumar.m 06-11-2008 11:12 PM

How to solve NCover Registry Issue
 
Hi,

I have tried to map ncover within visual build. But i got the following error :

Error in Action (VBScript) script code at Line 12, Column 5 (Invalid root in registry key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Code Mortem\NCover\InstallDir".)
11/06/2008 07:13:50: Step 'NCover' failed


I have noticed in your forms you have solved this issue. Can you please explain that?

Thanks & Regards,
Palani

kinook 06-12-2008 06:36 AM

NCover v2 normally creates that registry key during installation. You might try installing it again, or you can explicitly specify the NCover exe in the Override field on the Options tab.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.